Home > Windows Xp > The File 'asms'on Windows Home Edition Service Pack1 N

The File 'asms'on Windows Home Edition Service Pack1 N

Contents

Please let me know if you have any advice. How Do You Copy Microsoft Updates to a CD?. Good luck!!-Brenden Votes: Rating: 0 Delete: 0 From: bbzing on 01/11/2010 right lads read half way down this page and basicly yeah this is hell and a half to get through. Votes: Rating: 0 Delete: 0 From: dave on 01/21/2010 thank you scott, changing boot order in bios worked here too :) Votes: Rating: 0 Delete: 0 From: jb on 01/20/2010 to have a peek here

key is 100% works so dont worry dude!!!! no problem. Thursday, April 24, 2008 1:52 PM Reply | Quote Answers 1 Sign in to vote Evening Guy   did you look at this kb from Microsoft? Integration was successful.

The File Asms On Windows Xp Sp3 Is Needed Usb

Then when it went into spasms asking for asms, I typed in e:/i386 and it was ok. CD Drive issues prevented me from loading any CD... North Suite 700 Nashville, TN 37219-2417 Tel: 615-880-4200 Fax: 615-880-4290.

I recently decided to re-install windows on my laptop. However, I found this post. Thanks Steve! ----------------------------------------------------- Steve on 09/18/2009 I too had been getting the dreaded 'asms' problem during Windows XP SP2 install, and Terrys fix regarding Device Manager got me half way there: I386 Asms Download tried will's simple instructions to change the boot order and it worked!

Sweet. Asms File Missing Fix Votes: Rating: 0 Delete: 0 From: peraknowya on 01/18/2010 I FINALLY FOUND THE RIGHT SOLUTION! :-) AFTER HAVING THE EXACT SAME ISSUES AS EVERYONE HERE AND AFTER TRYING EVERYTHING ELSE I No matter what I do, the error is ALWAYS identical except for the path I pointed it to. https://forums.techguy.org/threads/solved-the-file-asms-on-windows-xp-home-edition-service-pack-1-cd-is-needed.298925/ Windows XP Service Pack 2 For Professionals 1.0 (free) - Download windows-xp-service-pack-2.soft32.fr/ Jul 23, 2015 The Windows XP Service Pack 2 for Professionals 1.0 is a pack of more inclined to

Terry's post and the post on 3/23/09 helped as well. Windows Xp Asms Votes: Rating: 0 Delete: 0 From: Bruce in North Dakota on 06/18/2010 I should mention, too, that the DVD/CD Burner is a Lightscribe burner, too. Votes: Rating: 0 Delete: 0 From: armando tx on 10/12/2009 I tried all the sugestions on this forum,with no results finally i change the dvd drive to an old dvd rom The system has two CD drives; one is a CD drive and the other is a DVD/CD RW drive.

Asms File Missing Fix

denels, Nov 21, 2004 #4 Elvandil Joined: Aug 1, 2003 Messages: 51,988 That's good news. http://terlylockmensand.comunidades.net/windows-xp-home-edition-service-pack-2-cd-download Had to paste that in about 15 - 20 times right enough (The C:\i386) but it's installing.. The File Asms On Windows Xp Sp3 Is Needed Usb Then type sysdm.cpl. Asms Windows Xp Service Pack 3 You can also click OK if you want files to be copied from an alternate location, such as a floppy disk'.

Forget disconnecting drives or trying 'older' CD-ROMS. http://avissoft.net/windows-xp/backing-up-xp-home-edition.php I had to temporarily hook-up an old IDE DVD drive to complete the install and all was good. It worked like a champ for me. Votes: Rating: 0 Delete: 0 From: Chuck on 10/14/2011 Regarding the "acms" error during Windows XP (re) install, the third reply "From: Scott on 02/19/2011)" worked, when used in conjunction with Asms Windows Xp Usb

I read all the posts and here is what worked for me.1)REMOVE CD-ROM FROM YOUR BIOS BOOT DISK ORDER COMPLETELY 2)CHANGE I386 SEARCH WINDOW TO ANOTHER LETTER I.E. Worked like a charm but of course I had to enter this value repeatedly because the wizard was too stupid to remember it.Amazing this problem is still occurring after all these After purchasing a new SSD drive for the mini9, I ran into the "asms" problem. Check This Out Cari dan kemudian klik tombol berikut: HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Test\ControlSet1\Control\Class\{4D36E965-E325-11CE-BFC1-08002BE10318} Hapus UPPERFILTERS dan LOWERFILTERS pada registri.

Our Top 15 Excel Tutorials Instant Access! Globalroot\device\cdrom0\i386 Votes: Rating: 0 Delete: 0 From: Bob on 06/05/2010 As screwy and counter intuitive as it sounds, slamming the CD tray closed did the trick Votes: Rating: 0 Delete: 0 From: The CD-Rom drive was in fact DISABLED!

BIOS may not recognize devices if they are not plugged-in.

clean the cd\dvd burner, Hardware replacement, new disk and a way to check if your original media doesnt work properly. typing sysdm.cpl brought up the control panel but then the device manager wouldn't open. Excel Tips in Your Email Shopping Cart Empty View Cart Forum Tutorial Macro Forum Blog Excel Tutorials Free Excel Macros Extra Resources Forum Excel Video Tutorials Keyboard Shortcuts Excel Help Resources Asms Error During Winxp Installation I had the CD as the first boot device, changed it to the third, so that first is HDD, second is floppy, third is CD and that worked.

After rebooting this seemed to solve my problem, my CD drive came back to life and it all worked - I had previously tried every fix known such as the official Votes: Rating: 0 Delete: 0 From: Deji on 08/07/2009 I had a similar problem. Thanks Terry....your solution save yet another person's bacon. this contact form It's a good thing I have 3 cd drives, CF card, thumbdrives, and multiple xp installations discs.

It wouldn't even run regedit, just gave an error message like "command could not be completed" or somesuch. As a guest, you can browse and view the various discussions in the forums, but can not create a new topic or reply to an existing one unless you are logged what worked fo rme was swpa the dvd or cd drive and no more problems. Here is the link http://boardreader.com/thread/Error_installation_failed_D_I386_asms_Er_74sjXnjxk.html Votes: Rating: 0 Delete: 0 From: Jeremy on 08/31/2010 OK so I had the same f'n problem and solved it by copying the folder asms to

As long as the CD drive wasn't in, you can type C:\I386 and it will find the file. i can save it on a disk and use it when asked. Please start a New Thread if you're having a similar issue.View our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site. Votes: Rating: 0 Delete: 0 From: Jeremy on 03/05/2009 Steve - you are the greatest.

the parameter is incorrect.also.....the request could not be performed because of an i/o device error.