Home > Windows 10 > Multiple Video Cards - Monitors Not Retaining Settings

Multiple Video Cards - Monitors Not Retaining Settings

Contents

Hopefully, someone has an alternative solution that has not yet been posted here. Windows 7: Multiple Video Cards - monitors not retaining settings 14 Nov 2009 #1 Technet249 Windows 7 Home Premium 64 10 posts Multiple Video Cards - monitors not Just because a set of cards supports multimonitoring under a previous version of Windows (even Windows XP) doesn't mean it works under Windows 7. you think you have fixed the problem but it goes back. have a peek at this web-site

This was last published in October 2009 Dig Deeper on Desktop operating system and mobile device management All News Get Started Evaluate Manage Problem Solve Managed mobility services market: Complexity fuels Once that is done, make sure the resolution settings are correct.You should only need to adjust orientation if your are rotation your monitors to a horizontal position, but if you are Restart the system, change the default display setting in the BIOS, and retry it. The tradeoffs of partnering with managed mobility services providers Delivering managed mobility services: The challenges and opportunities MDM services: Three best practices for managed services providers TECHNOLOGIES Computer peripherals OS installation http://www.sevenforums.com/graphic-cards/38866-multiple-video-cards-monitors-not-retaining-settings.html

Windows 10 Display Settings Not Saving

Have done a clean install of windows 7 64bit so know this is a "new install" of latest nvidia drivers - still same problem. Submit Your password has been sent to: By submitting you agree to receive email from TechTarget and its partners. If you update an older system to Windows 7, the OS always needs a VGA device, which becomes the primary display. If the iissue still persists, you must wait for ATI/AMD to publish a new driver.

Before you can start playing your games across multiple panels, you’ll need to set up your graphics card and your game. Submit your e-mail address below. Posted on 2012-04-13 05:18:40 William M George The main requirement is for the monitor to run at 120Hz, so that when alternate-eye-blanking glasses are used (which is the standard 3D Vision Unable To Save Display Settings Windows 7 3 Monitors Before this however I would get an odd start-up hang during the POST cycle.

Also, disable the onboard vga if the bios allows this. Dual Monitor Settings Reset After Reboot PC Custom Builds and Overclocking 2 Monitors 2 Cards?My wife needs to run 2 identical monitors using dvi as the vga is not sharp enough for her. Flag Permalink Reply This was helpful (0) Collapse - display settings by jhgjhjhjhb / October 23, 2010 8:22 AM PDT In reply to: Help, Windows display setting keeps resetting after startup How are you configuring your monitors?

Start my free, unlimited access. Windows 7 Display Settings Not Saving Insert your secondary display adapter, secure it properly with a screw, reassemble your system, and reconnect the power. The GPU is an nVidia GeForce 8600GTS, using driver version 8.17.12.8026 dated 3 August 2011. You may need to set the system BIOS option for default video to PCI to enable an AGP+PCI dual display, or to AGP for an AGP+PCIe dual display, to work properly.

Dual Monitor Settings Reset After Reboot

After all appropriate drivers are installed, and your secondary monitor is connected and turned on, a wizard should pop up asking how you want to use the newly connected monitor: either I am comfortable in saying that is your problem Flag Permalink Reply This was helpful (0) Collapse - Thank You for yor suggestion about the reset by Marlene228 / October 30, Windows 10 Display Settings Not Saving Robert CardinCheck your graphics card(s)Before you run out and buy a bunch of extra monitors, check to see whether your computer is physically capable of handling all that graphics prowess. Dual Monitor Settings Keep Resetting If you do have a discrete graphics card, you'll probably see at least three ports, not including the ports on your motherboard.

Buyers must consider a long list of criteria such as costs, APIs, ... Check This Out Changing the configuration on NVIDIA Control Panel should works now. Sometimes two or three monitors will be on whereas one or two others will not be on but will show enabled in display properties. Privacy statement  © 2017 Microsoft. Dual Monitor Settings Reset After Reboot Windows 10

Did Luke play any significant role in “Return of the Jedi?” Commodore 64 to modern TV Should I be concerned that swap is being used on a host with nearly 40GB If I do a restart, it sometimes comes back in full color. With newer systems, such as laptops with dual-monitor video display chipsets, you simply plug in an external monitor and turn it on, Windows detects it, walks you through a wizard, and Source Track this discussion and email me when there are updates If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and

Whenever my computer goes to sleep or restarts, the default settings are automatically re-applied. Windows 10 Not Remembering Settings Card RMA'd and new card the same problem (although must admit that it now works MOST of time with VGA input to any of 3 monitors). Use one screen for video editing, web design, or graphics and another for toolbars.

There are adapters available from one type of plug to another in many cases, but not necessarily for every connection type out there...

coderguy22296Sep 21, 2014, 6:02 PM garryash said: I have a GTX650 (not Ti) and have had this problem for 18 months and still not resolved! I have found there are activities you do that changes your display settings. John Zhu Hello. Windows 7 Not Saving Settings bluemuApr 6, 2015, 7:40 PM I uninstalled "ASUS Splendid Video Enhancement Technology" and "DisplayLink Core Software," and now my settings are being re-applied after restarting.

I hope this can help you.John Edited by John Cena Thursday, November 19, 2009 1:28 AM Marked as answer by Linda Yan Wednesday, November 25, 2009 5:26 AM Monday, November 16, Next, connect a second monitor to the secondary display adapter. GLORIOUS. have a peek here more stack exchange communities company blog Stack Exchange Inbox Reputation and Badges sign up log in tour help Tour Start here for a quick overview of the site Help Center Detailed

Unusual symmetries of the Cayley-Menger determinant for the volume of tetrahedra Print \frac{4}{3} m/s using the SI unit package High altitude sea - is this plausible? Related: Displays Sarah is a freelance writer and editor based in Los Angeles. SearchCloudComputing Evaluate hybrid cloud management tools for your enterprise needs Selecting hybrid cloud management tools is a complex task. first check the icon setting then the card.

Have to go into the control panel and click "Use NVIDIA settings" again, even though it's already ticked, and the setting reapply. PLEASE See "win7_monitors.jpg" file to see what I am talking about concerning EXAMPLE 2. That aside, having multiple monitors (and I’m talking three, four, five, or even six) is just…awesome, and something you totally need in your life.Right now, my main PC has a triple-monitor Windows 7 users will need to use third-party software such as DisplayFusion or MultiWall to accomplish this.

You’ll also want to play around with other settings as the game allows, including field of view (too low, and there will be too much going on around you; too high For the entire time that I have had Admin rights to my own machine, I have had no troubles with having to reset the screen resolution. In the case of video editing, some programs allow a screen to be dedicated to showing a full resolution preview as well. Does a suitcase simply booked in with my flight (not hand luggage) count as unaccompanied luggage/baggage?

Example 2 that happens: Sometimes when I plug in a second, third, or fouth monitor, it will actually show an additional monitor as disabled. cesar8489Aug 22, 2014, 11:09 AM Solution found!Donwload Display Driver Uninstaller at [url=Solution found!Donwload Display Driver Uninstaller at http://www.guru3d.com/files-get/display-driver-uninstaller-download,12.html and run it in safe mode then follow the instructions. No problem! Posted on 2012-02-29 04:29:33 Brett Nordquist I like DisplayFusion as well and have moved to it full-time now.

up vote 5 down vote favorite I have a Lenovo Thinkpad T420. Doesnt matter, and I will eventually use 5 screens (within a week or two) My System Specs OS Windows 7 Home Premium 64 Technet249 View Public Profile Find More Posts by First you may have an outdated driver for your video display card as others have already suggested. Jude Medical patches vulnerable medical IoT devices after a five-month controversy.