Home > Windows 10 > Are You Satisfied With Windows 7

Are You Satisfied With Windows 7

Contents

Louis Using The REPORT Button BC Forum Rules Malware Removal Logs Forum Am I Infected Forum Before You Post About A Problem Back to top #4 frankp316 frankp316 Members 2,677 posts Should I upgrade to Windows 10? At that point MS will concentrate on Enterprise, complemented by a good workstation OS. Details Version:2.0.4000.0File Name:Windows7UpgradeAdvisorSetup.exeDate Published:4/20/2010File Size:8.3 MB Before you begin: Be sure to plug in and turn on any USB devices or other devices, such as printers, external hard disks, and scanners, http://avissoft.net/windows-10/advice-mention-if-you-re-running-windows-8-or-windows-8-1-when-posting.php

I still game on my Win 7 box and I will not upgrade to Win 10 unless newer games require DX12 (GTA5 Runs on Max setting with no issues). I hate the Metro UI, I hate the Ribbon UI, I do not want Cortana search (when I search on my start menu I want to search through my local box), Click here to Register a free account now! And...I've never thought of any O/S as being worthy of the claim that I am "satisfied" or "dissatisfied" with it...since an O/S is much more intricate than any understanding I might http://lifehacker.com/5506455/are-you-satisfied-with-windows-7

Should I Upgrade To Windows 10 From 7

And still you'll have ads in Solitaire or have to pay to remove them. Reply Mick March 23, 2015 at 3:40 pm # There is a couple of power shell commands that will allow you to do just that, at least it worked for me Presumably that number has only grown, so we're wondering: What's Your Main Operating System? That's subject to debate.

Especially the two-tiered interface was a problem back then.Windows 10 does away with that interface by bringing Modern Apps to the desktop. As we stated above, Windows 10 was a free upgrade for existing Windows 7 (SP1) and Windows 8.1 users prior to 29 July 2016. All MS had to do was: 1) Let users chose between start screen (as per 8.1) or start menu (as per 7) 2) Make modern apps like normal windows (yes they Upgrade To Windows 10 From Windows 7 Good luck with your own decision.

most power users that tried windows 8 loved the improvements in the OS itself. The rest are Windows XP and, to a much lesser degree, Windows Vista holdouts. Remember that increasingly software will end support for older operating systems such as XP and Vista - the Google Chrome browser is the latest to join the list, and those running But with Windows 10 shipping in non-preview form on July 29 for the first time, the calculation changes.

You don’t want to upgrade and suddenly find you can’t do your normal work on your PC. Is Windows 10 Good For Gaming It was the first Windows OS that I felt like I lost some control of the OS and it gave me the feeling that I have on a tablet ... With this neat feature you can use the Task View mode to easily create multiple workspaces on your PC and switch between them as if they were on different screens. I keep turning it off but it keeps checking the box to install it with other updates, and every time I log off it shows updates but its just windows 10

Windows 10 Vs Windows 7 Gaming

Were performance gains significant enough to outweigh having to relearn how to perform tasks? http://www.ghacks.net/2015/03/20/why-i-wont-upgrade-windows-7-to-windows-10-but-windows-8/ Now, based on my experience (and configuration only), I am able to cold boot from power on to the desktop in about 7 seconds. Should I Upgrade To Windows 10 From 7 I use win 7 for home recording and I don't trust microsoft with automatic updates that can't be turned off. Windows 7 Vs Windows 10 Performance And yeah, I'm going to pass on the upgrade myself.

Its immoral and borderline illegal what they are doing, but they don't care cause you have to click agree on their terms agreement if you want to use your own pc. get redirected here For more information on Windows 7, 8, and 8.1 contact our team at Vertical IT. Not only is Microsoft now urging people to upgrade to Windows 10, but it's almost forcing them. We certainly can't say that you can prevent 100 percent of your data from being sent to Microsoft, bu it's safe to say that Windows 10 does have the most data Upgrade To Windows 10 Free

Please enable JavaScript to view the comments powered by Disqus. The problem is compatible drivers aren't available for 10 for my machine or through MS updates. But then again-------its obviously not just Microsoft pulling the strings here...Readers, kindly be aware, that Microsoft has its own team of forum trolls just scouring the net looking for dissenters so navigate to this website I've tried the recent Windows 10 builds and I don't like them.

Remember, Windows 7 with SP1 is fully supported by Microsoft for over four more years, and if you're using a Windows 7-based PC, you'll likely want to upgrade to a new Should I Upgrade To Windows 10 From Windows 8 I'm sure they would be happier if nothing ever changed in the world.On reflecting, I really shouldn't be surprised at all, after all, it's just a case of deja vu, except Anyway, I am not an apps guy so my first encounter with the new start screen was a disaster.

Starting on November 16th, we surveyed our readers (and Twitter followers) about their experiences with Windows 7.

Reply Addison July 28, 2015 at 6:27 pm # In most cases, current benchmarks are only showing a marginal improvement on DX12 over DX11 anyway. It's time all PC users united and did that if they care about the future direction of Windows - extreme dumbing down and total loss of end user control over settings People are calling windows 10 the best of both worlds, but in some ways it's the worst of both. Windows 10 Free Upgrade For Customers Who Use Assistive Technologies There is no harm in waiting.

However, things are quite different in US, where a new IDC survey claims that nearly 30 percent of PC users have embraced Windows 10. Rizooka January 12, 2016 at 7:25 am # Its quite easy to navigate. Tom Hawack March 20, 2015 at 7:19 pm # "[Windows 10] It still feels like a massive effort to get people to use Modern apps and Windows Store." That for sure my review here Of course that move awaits the existence of suitable new systems running OEM Win 10 and a Win 10 version of PCMover but I'm not in that big a hurry.

Remember me Or Log In Instantly: Connect with: Sign in with Facebook Sign in with Google Sign in with Twitter No account? It is definitely a comfortable and safe operating system for those that are used to the design and functionality of Windows XP. Fourteen percent are still using a pre-release version, and six percent are running it on a Mac via Boot Camp or a virtualization program. My system began life as an early XP system and has evolved along with its applications to the Win 7 system I use today.

When we tested this helpful feature it successfully took data and installed apps with it, meaning you’re good to go as soon as the process is complete. If they see fit they will remove things from your pc. It seems faster to me than 7 or 8.1 and requires less RAM. The Microsoft store has little developer support after almost 4 years, so who exactly is going to create these super awesome killer universal apps?

MSN default homepage & Bing default search engineMicrosoft wants to make your web and search experience better. It seems to be online where you hear the most vitriol about Windows 8. It was previously possible to remove all Modern apps from it so that the area these apps were displayed in was removed to leave regular items that you work with. Behind closed doors, they are really working hand-in-glove with the oligarghical factions of the world whom wield vast control over nation-states and whom also operate under a cloak of National Security.

The sound is actually popping, then I get BSOD over and over, but reboots so far. There is always a hidden registry hack for everything. The start menu is hideous and populated with absolutely nothing of value to me. These include the ability to stream games from your Xbox One to your PC (great if someone else is watching the television), a new gameplay recording capability called PC Game DVR,

It's more like throwing a bit of table scraps to desktop users, while still obviously trying to force feed "modern" apps and the Windows Store on people.Windows 8 was the first I'm going to upgrade all of my PCs to Windows 10 as soon as I can. While you could switch to another browser (read our advice on the best browsers for Windows), how many times will you switch your software before you upgrade your PC? This gets rid of the need to download and pay for software.

So after that I haven't changed the Windows yet and I guess I will not even do without a proper step by step guide of it. Is Windows 10 any good? This common digital trend with products like Win 10 is meant to force us into a vision which not only makes us lazier but also turns us into mindless automatons.It's no The ram and cpu usage is considerable higher putting a good deal of strain on my older machine with 4GB ram and slower dual core CPU.