Home > Windows 10 > 8.1 Random Freeze - WATCHDOG Last Crash. PSU? Opinions Needed.

8.1 Random Freeze - WATCHDOG Last Crash. PSU? Opinions Needed.

Contents

Similar Threads - Random BSODs detected Forum Date Windows 8.1/10 freezing with no BSOD randomly General Hardware Mar 6, 2016 Pc freeze randomly/no bsod no error. Most new mobos don't include an IDE port so you'll still need an IDE card. I'm so lost here. Lately, I hardly do more than have a bunch of tabs open in a browser doing school work. navigate here

solved windows 8 dpc watchdog violation error Can't find your answer ? Running 144hz on Monitor and HDMI to TV. permalinkembedsaveparentgive gold[–][deleted] 0 points1 point2 points 10 months ago*(0 children)I've got the EVGA z77 FTW motherboard. Recently I had a problem where my IDE CD Drive would open on return from Standby. https://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/539245/81-random-freeze-watchdog-last-crash-psu-opinions-needed/

Windows 10 Forum Microsoft

Under heavy load I go 51C CPU, and 64C GPU. My driver even stopped working for a few minutes and it started again later. Tags: Laptops SSD Windows New Build 1 4 reads about 1 hour ago by schwartzasher Forum question Windows 10 factory reset fails Tags: Laptops windows 10 Windows 1 3 reads about Pretty sure it's related to drivers.

Crashes are random but they all circulate around the Open Broadcaster Software (OBS) software. CPU clock and others haven't been touched. Then some part of me believed that and OS upgrade would solve it, so I got Win 10. Windows 10 Anniversary Freeze Does each port on Grfx card run its own Driver?

If it doesn't, try swapping in any spare parts you have (RAM, PSU, GPU, etc.) to try to find the faulty component.Click to expand... Windows 10 Update September 2016 Problems I've been trying to beat far-cry 4 and it really pisses me off when I have to do a mission from the very beginning after it crashes right at the end. permalinkembedsaveparentgive gold[–]babaida 0 points1 point2 points 12 months ago(1 child)not anymore :) permalinkembedsaveparentgive gold[–]joegath 1 point2 points3 points 11 months ago(0 children)I'm still getting it on my 960. http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/forum-129.html permalinkembedsavegive gold[–]binary101 2 points3 points4 points 12 months ago(3 children)I have a 670gtx and im getting crashes as well, i remeber reading people with 900 series were also getting crashes.

Opened up the experience programme and get the BSOD - "driver state failure" Also when I open up AutoCad the same thing happens. Windows 10 Last Update you might want to post a thread asking about your gpu and stable drivers. Ugh, I fixed nothing. Come on NVidia, this is a joke.

Windows 10 Update September 2016 Problems

Used a new IDE cable to fix that problem but I now have so many others: Specs: Asus P5Q-E|Q9550|4GB DDR2|9800GTX+|1TB SATA HD|IDE CD/DVD-RW|SATA DVD-RAM|Media card reader|650W Cooler Master PSU|XP MCE x86/7 http://support.amd.com/en-us/kb-articles/Pages/powersupplysysteminstability.aspx permalinkembedsavegive gold[–]zeoul_wow 0 points1 point2 points 11 months ago(3 children)Problem still persists on my end. Windows 10 Forum Microsoft permalinkembedsavegive gold[–]WoofboyX 0 points1 point2 points 10 months ago(0 children)I have an MSI GT80 Titan with dual GTX 980M gpus. Latest Windows 7 Update Causing Problems Take it out of the case and use a key or other conductive object on the power switch pins to start it.

Please visit r/hardwareswap for that. http://avissoft.net/windows-10/avg-free-update-crash.php A case like this could easily cost hundreds of thousands of dollars. I just figured I'd contribute to the thread.. permalinkembedsavegive gold[–]megamaiku 0 points1 point2 points 11 months ago*(0 children)I'm experiencing similar issues with my Win10 + GTX 670 OC version. Microsoft Support Forum

permalinkembedsavegive gold[–]Oniakuma2126 1 point2 points3 points 11 months ago(0 children)Same issue here. If we have ever helped you in the past, please consider helping us. permalinkembedsaveparentgive gold[–]exardrew 1 point2 points3 points 11 months ago*(0 children)I'm running GTX 980 and having the issues after a clean install of 361.75. http://avissoft.net/windows-10/ad-aware-se-causes-computer-to-crash.php permalinkembedsavegive gold[–]Twiggs92 0 points1 point2 points 11 months ago(0 children)750ti windows 10: card was working fine yesterday.

Maybe MS have introduced a new feature that the nvidia driver doesn't properly use. Windows 10 Anniversary Update Freezing Windows 7 still doesn't start with the IDE drive. Like I'd get about 5 minutes of gameplay if I'm lucky.

This appears to be linked to the latest Win 10 updates, although moving to 361.75 is definitely crashing.

The drivers also seem to loathe playing any game that's heavy in DX11. UPDATE 6/29/2014 : I left it running last night running another memtest, this time with all sticks in it (the last one was with the two sticks that game with it permalinkembedsavegive goldaboutblogaboutsource codeadvertisejobshelpsite rulesFAQwikireddiquettetransparencycontact usapps & toolsReddit for iPhoneReddit for Androidmobile websitebuttons<3reddit goldredditgiftsUse of this site constitutes acceptance of our User Agreement and Privacy Policy (updated). © 2017 reddit inc. Windows 7 Forum permalinkembedsavegive gold[–]dap300 0 points1 point2 points 11 months ago(0 children)Having issues with 660, first with Windows 7 and then I installed Windows 10 and I had them.

Except when it recovers, I don't have audio anymore. It first started to crash on chrome while browsing the facebook but soon it spread to games (BF4 for instance), Office Word and some other apps... IDE Drive recognized most of the time. weblink I formatted windows completely, updated all my drivers individually, followed all online tutorials, yet I still get the following error: ''Display driver stopped responding and has recovered'' What do I do?

Try These Fixes! Nothing obvious in the game.log, and no crash.log is created. Apparently it's supposed to be fine with Windows 10. Please try the request again.

No, create an account now. permalinkembedsaveparentgive gold[–]zeoul_wow 0 points1 point2 points 11 months ago(1 child)I'm starting to think that this a hardware problem.