Home > Net Framework > .NET Framwork 4.5.2 Windows Update Failes

.NET Framwork 4.5.2 Windows Update Failes

Contents

So, if 4 can't coexist with 4.5 then I should be only having to install 4.5.2 but I can't. or read our Welcome Guide to learn how to use this site. I hope this will solve the issue! I followed the link to more information, downloaded an ran an installation utility that also incured a fatal error, but it recorded a log file. have a peek here

Nop, cannot give full control to CREATOR to the ProgramData folder, I just hit apply and the boxes get unchecked instantly, no error message, nothing. Other applications on your computer are not compatible with this program.-or-Other applications on your computer are not compatible with this program.The most likely cause of this message is that a preview When this happens, we'll fix the corruption silently and then re-install the prior packages. Error Code 64C up vote 2 down vote favorite The Problem I have a Windows Server 2008 R2 machine, which got serious problems with it's .Net Framework installation.

Microsoft Net Framework 4.5.2 Not Installing

Remove all versions of .NET Framework via Programs and Features (Add/Remove Programs) in Control Panel. Contact your administrator or product vendor for assistance. After doing some googling I found this from someone else: In C:\Windows\Microsoft.NET" there is a directory called "Assembly". WM_ACTIVATEAPP: Focus stealer's windows WAS visible, NOT taking back focus WM_ACTIVATEAPP: Focus stealer's windows WAS visible, NOT taking back focus If you need any more information, let me know.

Then windows update shows an update available of course, the .NET 4.5.1 so I re-installed and it failed the install. Contact Us Windows 7 Support Privacy and cookies Legal Top Windows 7 Forums - Windows Vista Forums - Windows 10 Forums old server The Windows 8 Forums is an independent Thank you, Bruno [Edited at 2015-07-24 17:21 GMT] Subject: Comment: The contents of this post will automatically be included in the ticket generated. Same Or Higher Version Of .net Framework 4.5 Has Already Been Installed On This Computer. See ASP.NET Ajax CDN Terms of Use – http://www.asp.net/ajaxlibrary/CDN.ashx. ]]> Log in or Sign up Tech Support Guy Home

This might be similar to what you've already tried with the update repair tool. Net Framework 4.5.2 Won't Install Every time I try to install it, it fails with an error code 643. Once your computer has started up again, attempt to install all of the remaining updates from Windows Updates besides Microsoft .NET Framework 4.5.2, including the optional ones *** 8. https://forums.techguy.org/threads/solved-net-framework-update-and-install-fails.1135054/ Style Default Style Contact Us Help Home Top RSS Terms and Rules Copyright © TechGuy, Inc.

BML, Oct 21, 2014 #4 flavallee Frank Trusted Advisor Joined: May 12, 2002 Messages: 71,939 Microsoft .NET Framework 3.5 SP1 comes as part of Windows 7. 3.5 SP1 also contains versions Net Framework Cleanup Tool Are there any Microsoft .NET entries there? Tech Support Guy is completely free -- paid for by advertisers and donations. I did some googling and found a couple of things, including a Microsoft Fix-It (that didn't work) and a .NET Repair tool (that didn't work).

Net Framework 4.5.2 Won't Install

Uninstall the preview or RC version and rerun Setup..NET Framework 4.5.x/4.6.x cannot be uninstalled using this package. https://www.eightforums.com/installation-setup/61441-error-installing-microsoft-net-framework-4-5-2-a.html Please add any additional comments or explanation (optional)

Adrien Esparron France Local time: 20:05 Member (2007) German to French + ... Microsoft Net Framework 4.5.2 Not Installing It is prventing installation of Photoshope Elements 13. #1 KCav45, Mar 19, 2015 Josephur Windows Forum Admin Staff Member Premium SupporterJoined:Aug 3, 2010Messages:1,036Likes Received:133 This Microsoft article may offer some help: The .net Framework 4.6 Is Not Supported On This Operating System. Could it possibly be because I do not have .Net 3 or .Net 2 installed?

It'll take a few minutes, but you'll probably have more updates than were available when you first started. 5. navigate here Hopefully this can help anyone else with the problem, there were quite a number of people in various forums reporting similar issues.Click to expand... ---------------------------------------------------------- flavallee, Oct 22, 2014 #11 Well, at least you've got it sorted out Bruno. Forum Today's Posts FAQ Community Albums Tutorials What's New? .net Framework 4.5.2 Or A Later Update Is Already Installed On This Computer.

Have tried both web and offline installer. Or create a new account X ProZ.com ideas(Powered by UserVoice)ViewIdeas submitted by the communityPostYour ideas for ProZ.comVotePromote or demote ideasGet started now »

Terminology Jobs & directories How do I write my name (surname) in research paper or article? http://avissoft.net/net-framework/net-framework-does-nt-update.php If we have ever helped you in the past, please consider helping us.

I'm using Windows 8.1, trying to install .NET Framework 3.5 through the "Turn Windows features on or off" menu, and for some reason it won't connect to the update server, but Microsoft .net Framework Repair Tool more stack exchange communities company blog Stack Exchange Inbox Reputation and Badges sign up log in tour help Tour Start here for a quick overview of the site Help Center Detailed Stay logged inLog in with FacebookLog in with TwitterLog in with Google Menu Forums ForumsQuick LinksSearch ForumsHistoryRecent PostsLive StreamUnanswered Threads Media MediaQuick LinksSearch MediaNew Media Resources ResourcesQuick LinksSearch ResourcesMost Active AuthorsLatest

Software and Apps 3.5 .net framework not installing (Error 0x800f0922)I tried to install .net 3.5 or whatever but every time i try to install it it gives me the error code

It the sitauation repeat 2 more times? Please restart your computer and rerun Setup.A restart is sometimes required to fully complete an installation. You do not have sufficient privileges to complete this operation for all users of this computer. The .net Framework 4.6.2 Is Not Supported On This Operating System. It appears to be all good now!

You do not need to install the .NET Framework 4.5.x/4.6 redistributable.No action. It collects a bunch of logsfiles, though, and a quick glance gives me the following return code on the repair: 80070658 Googling does not really find much on that code regarding In the log file it says MSI (D:\3dac6fa8787h6ad68aa2f34b899a\netfx_Full_GDR_x86.msi) Installation failed. this contact form I've already tried several things i've found on the internet, but nothing really...

After the error has occurred, go to this page >> https://support.microsoft.com/kb/910336/ << and run the Windows Update Troubleshooter, go through the steps it takes you through until it says your updates You’ll be auto redirected in 1 second. .NET Framework 4.6 and 4.5 Getting Started Installation Guide Installation Guide Troubleshooting Troubleshooting Troubleshooting Installing the .NET Framework 3.5 on Windows 8 and later Windows Updates & Activation Windows Update failed to install Internet Explorer 10 - Code 9C59I'm running Windows 7 x86_64 architecture, and I am trying to install Internet Explorer 10 via the TOPIC STARTER too risky Jul 29, 2015 Adrien Esparron wrote: Bruno Depascale a écrit : I have decided to do the fastest thing: formatting completely my windows 8 installation.

Could someone help me unravel this mystory? The .NET Framework 4.5.x/4.6.x is not supported on this operating system.See .NET Framework System Requirements for supported operating systems.For failed installations of the .NET Framework on Windows 7, this message typically Software and Apps All times are GMT -5. KC #7 KCav45, Mar 27, 2015 (You must log in or sign up to post here.)Show Ignored ContentShare This Page Tweet Loading...Log in with FacebookLog in with TwitterLog in with GoogleYour

Please add any additional comments or explanation (optional)

Bruno Depascale Italy Local time: 20:05 Member (2009) English to Italian + ... Use the System File Checker tool to repair missing or corrupted system files –Andrew Morton Mar 26 '16 at 15:00 Go to Programs and Features > "Turn Windows features Can someone decipher the information? After the (ineffective) repair of the Windows Installer, it works for quite some time and then says that it is unable to complete the repair.

If you want to try the DISM, the author says: As an example, if you wanted to run this utility against your local component store to check for corruption and you Remove all versions of .NET Framework via Programs and Features (Add/Remove Programs) in Control Panel. Run the installation again by using the offline installer (for 4.5.1, for 4.5.2, for 4.6, for 4.6.1, or for 4.6.2). Privacy - Print page Close search All of ProZ.com All of ProZ.com Term search Jobs Join Forum | Login | Today's Posts | Tutorials | Windows 10 Forum | Windows 8

My System Specs You need to have JavaScript enabled so that you can use this ... Join them; it only takes a minute: Sign up Here's how it works: Anybody can ask a question Anybody can answer The best answers are voted up and rise to the After more than 24 hours I still got the message "Operation Running [oooooooooooooo ]", so I gave up. Please download the .NET Framework 4.5.x/4.6.x for your operating system from the Microsoft Download Center.