Home > How To > How Can I Find Out What SATA My New Laptop Supports?

How Can I Find Out What SATA My New Laptop Supports?

Contents

How (if possible) can I run a SATA 3.0 drive at 6GB/s without replacing my mainboard? For instance, this SSD is SATA III. I choose not to install them, but they installed even though I quit the page without installing Sandra. Showing results for  Search instead for  Do you mean  or Post new question Post new question Question Reply Topic Options Subscribe Mark Topic as New Mark Topic as Read Float this have a peek at this web-site

I could buy the most expensive SSD (£/GB) i can find but surely i'll be wasting my money in the sense that it'll have too much performance that i won't be I saved the result on a text file and I got this report I couldn't make heads or tails of it. Ask ! I want to buy an i3 or i5 or i7.

How To Check Sata Version On Laptop

reread what i wrote please. Browse other questions tagged windows windows-8 ssd sata slax or ask your own question. The motherboard is a Hewlett-Packard 1849 (Socket FT1). Load archived copies with Wayback Machine for Chrome January 15, 2017 Windows 7: Microsoft waves an early goodbye January 15, 2017 Windows Security Only Update won't include Internet Explorer patches anymore

I see that the differences between SATA II and SATA III is noticeable when transferring large files in the range of gigabytes. solved How can I tell if my computer will support a SATA 3 SSD? Forum could ssd sata3 use with old laptop BYON dual-core?? How To Know Sata 2 Or 3 Would it make sense for me to buy a SATA III SSD if my laptop can't take advantage of it?

Use a program like SiSoftware Sandra (freeware/trial) or PC Wizard (freeware) to check the actual support of your SATA interface. SATA II SSDs are "old tech". BH*****Click the KUDOS thumb up on the left to say 'Thanks'**Make it easier for other people to find solutions by marking a Reply 'Accept as Solution' if it solves your problem. http://www.tomsguide.com/answers/id-2396512/hava-sata-sata-laptop.html Help me decide!

It's an HP Pavilion g6-2123us. Intel(r) 7 Series Chipset Family Sata Ahci Controller asked 2 years ago viewed 1387 times active 2 years ago Visit Chat Related 3Is SATA 6GB/s Supported on Mid-2010 MBP?18How to find SATA controller version on Ubuntu laptop. Any other differences? The only difference is with the speed - SATA II is 3Gb/s, and SATA III - 6 Gb/s.As for the program that @banhien suggested, you can download it by clicking on

How To Check Sata Version Windows 7

asked 3 years ago viewed 83974 times active 8 months ago Visit Chat Related 10Does having TRIM enabled affect other hard drives on a computer (and how do you know when https://h30434.www3.hp.com/t5/Notebook-Software-and-How-To-Questions/How-do-I-determine-if-my-computer-can-handle-SATA-II-or-SATA/td-p/2352227 Regarding the HDD, SATA or not, you want to figure out if you want an HDD or SSD. (obviously your SSD capability will depend on whether your motherboard has the ability How To Check Sata Version On Laptop Ad choices Follow Tom’s guide Subscribe to our newsletter Sign up add to twitter add to facebook ajouter un flux RSS Best picks Reviews News Tutorials Forum MORE All articles How How Do I Know If My Motherboard Supports Sata 3 I've a link to it from Majorgeeks , so hopefully will not come with junkware when you install.

This is particularly the case for some of the SATA 1.0 chipsets where the chipsets were designed incorrectly and could not work correctly with SATA drives of a newer specification. Check This Out Anonymous said: Having SATA ports that operate at 6Gb/s is a big marketing point these days.HP's product specs on the laptop don't specifically say that it supports SATA III, so you Whilst i know that all of these stats don't mean a thing in terms of SATA but thought it might help identify exactly which V3-571G i have. If i do, i want to be able to enjoy the maximum performance that they offer since they are rather expensive. Sisoftware Sandra

Hot Network Questions Whats the word for the person who the cheater is with? Or is it just stating the transfer modes that are currently supported with the current setup including the HDD? Was New Republic Supreme Chancellor Villecham a nod to Neville Chamberlain? http://avissoft.net/how-to/am-i-infected-i-can-t-find-anything.php I hope that some one can help me here.

The difference would be very noticeable even if you have SATA 2, Electronic_Eric 20:14 11 Dec 14 I wouldn't notice the difference between SATA II and SATA III even if Download Pc Wizard Windows was never and never will be suitable OS to support installed applications. solved To SATA II or SATA III when adding SSD, ODD, and existing HDD solved Using a SATA III HDD in a SATA II motherboard solved With (6) SATA III 6gb/s

Forum Can I replace my laptop HD, currently Sata 1.5, with a Sata 3..0?

Always use portable applications with Windows. Like @Ramhound says, it will not matter. –Sun Dec 3 '14 at 1:42 @Sun, Are you sure about that with current SSDs? –Pacerier Sep 6 '16 at 22:59 | My analogy is that it's like buying a Ferrari but only being able to drive it on public roads. Hw Info 64 windows windows-8 ssd sata slax share|improve this question asked Aug 19 '13 at 19:08 n0shadow 218125 3 Why does it matter?

Why didn't the original Death Star's shields protect against small fighters? Basic MCMC for Bayesian Statistics? Why would a scientifically advanced future community believe in multiple gods? have a peek here Options Mark as New Bookmark Subscribe Subscribe to RSS Feed Highlight Print Email to a Friend Report Inappropriate Content ‎04-06-2015 02:17 PM Product Name: Pavilion 15-p189sa Operating System: Microsoft Windows 8.1

Ask a new question Read More Laptops SATA How To Storage Related Resources How to tell whether a computer supports SATA? cookiessApr 5, 2013, 10:04 PM Been trying to figure this out for a while and haven't solved it yet! HW Accel Level: Basic Cap Flags: 0xF1F Min/Max Sample Rate: 100, 200000 Static/Strm HW Mix Bufs: 1, 0 Static/Strm HW 3D Bufs: 0, 0 HW Memory: 0 Voice Management: No EAX(tm) Electronic_Eric 01:01 11 Dec 14 I see that someone who has the same IDE ATA/ATAPI controllers as me has plugged in an SSD and the Transfer Mode states SATA/600 | SATA/600.

Can 私の手伝いをするの mean "the help I do"? How to switch from SATA II to SATA III TRIM Support for SSD SATA III running on a SATA II port TRIM Support for SSD SATA III running on a SATA Tech Reviews Tech News Tech How To Best Tech Reviews Tech Buying Advice Laptop Reviews PC Reviews Printer Reviews Smartphone Reviews Tablet Reviews Wearables Reviews Storage Reviews Antivirus Reviews Latest Deals Look for intel chipset model number.

The CPU is an AMD A6-4400M if that helps at all in anyway. Those images posted were no help.