Home > General > Agent.exe

Agent.exe

By continuing to browse our site you agree to our use of data and cookies.Tell me more | Cookie Preferences Partially Powered By Products Found At Lampwrights.com Metalfoil 100 Human Paladin 12030 40 posts Metalfoil Ignored 16 Oct 2014 Copy URL View Post Try to run the Task Manager ( taskmgr.exe ) with Administrator privileges.( Click on I don't know if this applies to you but if it does hope it helps. « Spyware Virus Take Over! | Popups » Thread Tools Show Printable Version Download Thread General Discussion Items and Crafting Hardcore Brawling Lore and Story General Discussion Aus/NZ General Discussion Console Discussion Clans and Communities New Player Help Community Creations Barbarian Crusader Demon Hunter Monk Witch this content

Cheeseball81, Feb 28, 2007 #8 mudpie Thread Starter Joined: Feb 28, 2004 Messages: 57 That did the trick. InstallShield Update Service) under the Name column. By default, the provider of the software is the one that sets the frequency of the update-checking process carried out by the agent.exe file. It seems to be for some crap software called Privacy Center. https://eu.battle.net/forums/en/wow/topic/12440064119

By the way , thanks for your help, I will make a donation to TSG in your name. Nasty. Cleaning up these temporary files with Disk Cleanup might not only solve your agent.exe error, but can also dramatically speed up the performance of your PC. Click on the InstallShield Update Service-associated entry.

Alan Dixon Had to rename the executable to keep it from wasting constant 30% CPU (killing it just re=spawns as mentioned above). Download NowWinThruster 2015 - Scan your PC for agent.exe registry errors Compatible with Windows 10, 8, 7, Vista, XP and 2000 Overview of Agent.exe What Is Agent.exe? P.A Eating 98% of CPU-Necessary or not it is a pain that wastes my time I would rather check for updates myself. Note: Any malware can be named anything - so you should check where the files of the running processes are located on your disk.

Rescan with Hijack This. This can potentially help you avoid hours of troubleshooting headaches associated with EXE errors. Type "command" in the search box... https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/forum/windows_7-windows_programs/what-is-agentexe/af08a7ea-9f9b-4361-b49a-0f7cf56672b5 I set it to only run once a month so it doesn't get in the way all the time, since it likes to hog CPU.

Mympa 100 Undead Mage 21995 29 posts Mympa Ignored 15 Oct 2014 Copy URL View Post danelos stop trolling people for this ..I CANT KILL MY AGENT.EXE USING Process name: agent.exe Application using this process: InstallShield Update Service Agent Recommended: Scan your system for invalid registry entries. Deselect automatic updates and close the program and restart your computer. Click on the InstallShield Update Service-associated entry.

Show Ignored Content As Seen On Welcome to Tech Support Guy! Which in a way can be a pain, but that program just likes to eat up CPU usage. Caution. Please Note: If agent.exe errors still persist after a clean install of Windows, your EXE problem MUST be hardware related.

If Agent.exe is located in a subfolder of C:\, the security rating is 40% dangerous. news Bill Michael Why have a virus resident in your pc where it can be detected? No idea what its doing but eradicated anyway. Tip: If you are positive that your EXE error is related to a specific Sl program, uninstalling and reinstalling your agent.exe-related program will likely be the solution to your problem.

Always remember to perform periodic backups, or at least to set restore points. O16 - DPF: {2B96D5CC-C5B5-49A5-A69D-CC0A30F9028C} (MiniBugTransporterX Class) - http://download.weatherbug.com/minibug/tricklers/AWS/MiniBugTransporter.cab? Click on the InstallShield Update Service-associated entry. have a peek at these guys To run System File Checker (Windows XP, Vista, 7, 8, and 10): Click the Start button.

If you require a copy of agent.exe, it is recommended that you obtain it directly from Sl. With updated device drivers, you can finally unlock new hardware features and improve the speed and performance of your PC. From the File menu, choose Export.

Advertisements do not imply our endorsement of that product or service.

Cheeseball81, Feb 28, 2007 #6 mudpie Thread Starter Joined: Feb 28, 2004 Messages: 57 Did as you said but I am looking at Task Manager and agent.exe is reading anywhere from To make sure that nothing in the Battle.net is causing Agent errors, can you delete your Battle.net cache? Attached Files: hijackthis.log File size: 10.6 KB Views: 138 mudpie, Feb 27, 2007 #1 Sponsor Cheeseball81 Moderator Joined: Mar 3, 2004 Messages: 84,310 Is this a Dell computer? It is unlikely to pose any harm to your system.

Using Registry Editor incorrectly can cause serious problems that may require you to reinstall Windows. Check the boxes of the categories you want to clean and click OK. Blizzard uses it. check my blog read more » Browse process directory by name A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W

Common Agent.exe Error Messages The most common agent.exe errors that can appear on a Windows-based computer are: "Agent.exe Application Error." "Agent.exe is not a valid Win32 application." "Agent.exe has encountered a Do you have that installed? After you have successfully uninstalled your agent.exe-associated program (eg. Forum tech help says I need to make sure agent.exe*32 is not still running.

InstallShield Update Service): Click the Start button. It does take up a significant amount or resources, usually about half. However you can stop it from having Internet access by blocking it with your firewall. This EXE file carries a popularity rating of 1 stars and a security rating of "UNKNOWN".

No, create an account now. A unique security risk rating indicates the likelihood of the process being potential spyware, malware or a Trojan. These sites distribute EXE files that are unapproved by the official agent.exe file developer, and can often be bundled with virus-infected or other malicious files.