Home > Antivirus Pro > Antivirus Pro 2010 (I Think)

Antivirus Pro 2010 (I Think)

Thanks. It was only written this way to provide clear, detailed, and easy to understand instructions that anyone can use to remove this infection for free. Just now I had the antivrus pro 2010 pop up. Thanks and keep up the good work. Jim ― January 17, 2010 - 10:56 pm I have a worse problem! More about the author

Userratings Windows Panda Antivirus Pro Panda Internet Security Panda Global Protection Panda Gold Protection – Antivirus for Windows Protect your PC against any kind of threat. • • • • Again, much appricaited.. yen ― February 5, 2010 - 8:09 pm hi.. Also the program will display fake Windows Security Center that will recommend you use Antivirus Pro 2010. If your current security solution allowed this program on your computer, you may want to consider purchasing the full-featured version of Malwarebytes Anti-Malware to protect against these types of threats in read this post here

If you would like to install the 30 day trial for HitmanPro, select the Yes, create a copy of HitmanPro so I can regularly scan this computer (recommended) option. No way I can search for info about this. http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/virus-removal/remove-antivirus-vista-2010 Quads Replies are locked for this thread. See Technical Support details.

Very pleased!! In the end I had actually employed a few different techniques suggested including Spybot and HijackThis, as well as manually renaming certain files and registry entries (while in Safe mode). About Us | Terms of use | Privacy policy | Disclaimer | Disclosure | Contact us | WebmastersRss feed | Follow us | Like us | Plus us © 2001-2017 2-spyware.com. Thank you sooooooo very much!! Jeff ― September 23, 2009 - 9:07 pm I removed everything with spyware doctor.

Product Details Shipping Weight: 0.8 ounces ASIN: B002LFO5EY Date first available at Amazon.com: August 13, 2009 Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review Amazon Best Sellers Rank: Thanks again! – Brian Patrik ― March 6, 2010 - 5:51 am Brian, yes you can use Malwarebytes without the reboot. Patrik ― March 6, 2010 - 5:55 am Then go here HijackThis Logs and Virus/Trojan/Spyware/Malware Removal ,click New Topic,give it a relevant Title and post that complete log.Let me know if it went OK.ReformattingNot an unwise decision to make. recommended you read I was able to get rid of the anti-virus 2010, and my computer was working fine for a while but now malwarebytes won't open up.

I usually am able to get rid of the problem, but it seems to keep coming back. Please ensure your data is backed up before proceeding. I thought my computer was done for. Task manager won't run5.

While running, AntivirusPro_2010 will impersonate Windows Security Center and state that anti-virus software is outdated or disabled. http://www.myantispyware.com/2010/02/22/how-to-remove-xp-antispyware-2010-xp-antivirus-pro-2010/ Just one question - does it matter that the MalwareBytes software only found only 5 infected files? Thank you thank you thankyou!!! Or what? Kelly ― April 20, 2010 - 10:49 am Does it mean open the Malwarebytes Anti-Malware folder?

Malwarebytes Anti-malware, list of infected items Make sure that everything is checked, and click Remove Selected for start Antivirus Pro 2010 removal process. my review here BleepingComputer.com can not be held responsible for problems that may occur by using this information. STOPzilla removes Antivirus Pro 2010 (2009-09-07 05:05:35) • Malwarebytes Anti Malware Download | review Tested and Confirmed! Javascript Disabled Detected You currently have javascript disabled.

They are only being created to validate the scan results and further trick you into thinking your computer is infected. Username Forum Password I've forgotten my password Remember me This is not recommended for shared computers Sign in anonymously Don't add me to the active users list Privacy Policy

News i could run a simple program like mbam and i'd have the problem "solved" in a few minutes). 5) Why new stories on this in the mass market media? click site Again thank you very much indeed! đŸ™‚ Patrik ― April 20, 2010 - 10:07 am Kelly, i have answered you here. J Aiken ― April 22, 2010 - 10:03

Then I received that Genuine windows error which I thought was slowing down my computer. I never use this lappy for anything other than my work, no major surfing or any other activities that would lead to anything like this. Sorry, we failed to record your vote.

Unfortunately the program had also installed hijacking software which was redirecting any links in Firefox - to get to a page I actually had to manually paste the address into the

By default, this is C:\Documents and Settings\ for Windows 2000/XP, C:\Users\ for Windows Vista/7/8, and c:\winnt\profiles\ for Windows NT.

View Associated Antivirus Pro 2010 Registry Information HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\AntivirusPro_2010 HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Uninstall\AntivirusPro_2010 Lessons learned here, keep doing the backups every week! I have read many of the comments and can not figure out what my next step should be. Thanks for your selfless dedication!

Using the site is easy and fun. As a side note, I can actually get programs to fuction on my computer by starting the program a second time and then ending the ‘MSASCui.exe' process with Task Manager, even Posted: 16-Mar-2010 | 9:50PM • Permalink i'm having the same problem and norton isnt being very helpful. navigate to this website If you have a website, we would be more than happy if you would like to cooperate and help us spread the information about latest threats.

All Rights Reserved. Click Start, Run. However, I still have the red x in my right lower toolbar corner that keeps popping up the little message, how do I get rid of it? Patrik ― September Remove viruses and any other type of threat or malware from your computer and Androidâ„¢ smartphone or tablet.

looks like this ones been out for a couple months and still no support from norton? search guides Latest Guides BrowserMe Ad Clicker Trojan Fanli90.cn Browser Hijacker TmtkControl WinSnare PUP WinSAPSvc PUP amuleC PUP Amisites.com Browser Hijacker Ads by Vidsquare Ads by Ghostify Easychrome Adware Removal Tool Countries and regions that have been affected the most are: Vietnam, Mexico, Spain, India and United States. Just now have to get it running fast and access the www.

Reboot your PC and try download Malwarebytes once again. mike ― March 22, 2010 - 9:48 pm I followed all the steps, but every time I reboot, Malwarebytes is always Who is helping me?For the time will come when men will not put up with sound doctrine. If it's the folder then that will open, but the program itself will not. Patrik ― April 21, 2010 - 12:02 am Kelly, probably your computer is infected with TDSS Logged Mr.Agent Avast Evangelist Massive Poster Posts: 2771 Proud to be an avast!

I normally make an image of my Laptop & Desktop every week (Symantec Ghost). Note 3: your current antispyware and antivirus software let the infection through ? It works a charm and it's completely free. alaska ― February 24, 2010 - 3:40 pm WOW, I have been messing with this virus for 2 hole days, IT WORKS To make things even worse, Antivirus Pro 2010 will hijack web browsers and redirect you to entirely different websites full of advertisements.

How to remove Antivirus Pro 2010: Step 1: Print out instructions before we begin.