Home > Antivirus Pro > Antivirus Pro 2010 Help

Antivirus Pro 2010 Help

Thanks again! Winnie ― October 7, 2009 - 6:33 pm Thanks easy fix. It worked for me even though I was very skeptical and scared. (It worked on combination with the braviax trojan fix instructions). Antivirus Pro 2010 is a new rogue from the same family as XP AntiSpyware 2009. Note: list of infected items may be different than what is shown in the image below. http://avissoft.net/antivirus-pro/antivirus-pro-2010-i-think.php

How do I remove the "XP Antivirus Pro 2010" Virus? good job! Try safe mode and last good configuration. R.U. ― September 28, 2009 - 7:49 pm Thanks for the quick response. Reply » 2010 07 21 0 0 u are awsome Reply » 2010 07 17 0 0 The manual approach didn't work for me nor did the anti-spyware software. you could try here

Quads Norton Fighter25 Reg: 21-Jul-2008 Posts: 16,481 Solutions: 182 Kudos: 3,388 Kudos0 Re: antivirus pro 2010 help Posted: 07-Oct-2009 | 4:49PM • Permalink It's probably easier to download Hijackthis the .exe Step 3: Use Malwarebytes AntiMalware to clean infections. Step 2: Use Rkill to terminate suspicious programs.

I followed instructions above after I downloaded MBAM and started the quick scan within seconds the MBAM application closes without any warnings then any further attempts to restart it stops with Set Turn off Configuration to Not ConfiguredHope this helps.Grif Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - 2010/PAV/WAV by Phil Crase / February 25, 2010 11:38 PM PST In reply to: Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. Please turn JavaScript back on and reload this page.

I'm back to normal, thanks! W. I did just retry to download malwarebytes and i was able to though so i am running that at this minute and praying it'll work. And then it gets stuck. why not try these out Is this something you're familiar with?

I may be mistaken though. I have uninstalled Ashampoo Firewall and reloaded. people with mental Disability who still don't know how to make their own money and sucking at life.go to hell. An .EXE, .COM, .SCR and a .PIF file.The reason why Rkill comes in 4 different versions is because some malware will block .EXE files in an attempt to prevent you from

Please review the log file and then close so you can continue with the next step. http://www.2-spyware.com/remove-antivirus-pro-2010.html Please note that the infections found may be different than what is shown in the image. start -> control panel -> (classic view) -> folder option -> go to ‘view' tab -> click ‘show hidden files and folders' -> click ‘OK' (This is where the bull shit But the app also fared poorly in behavioral analysis tests that measure how well a security program can identify malware based on how it acts.

The update problem remains if I then turn off the Ashampo firewall without a restart. navigate to this website It keeps saying it will remove them upon rebooting but it never works. If you need to remove malware, you have to purchase the licensed version of Reimage malware removal tool. More Antivirus Pro 2010 Screen Shoots Symptoms in a HijackThis Log O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Antivirus Pro 2010] "C:\Program Files\AntivirusPro_2010\AntivirusPro_2010.exe" /hide Use the following instructions to remove Antivirus Pro 2010 (Uninstall instructions)

My OS is Windows XP Home Edition SP3, Compaq/HP SR1421UK.Please remember, this virus will NOT allow me to download anything. So far so good. Therefore believe there must be some conflict between AVG8 and Ashampoo Firewall. More about the author Malwarebytes Anti Malware removes Antivirus Pro 2010 (2009-09-07 05:05:35) • Plumbytes Download | review | tutorial We are testing Plumbytes's efficiency (2012-04-22 05:10) • Hitman Pro Download | review • STOPzilla

Thanks! Patrik ― October 10, 2009 - 10:06 pm Des, ask for help in our Spyware removal forum. Patrik ― October 10, 2009 - 10:09 pm I cannot see At a Glance Panda Antivirus Pro 2010 PCWorld Rating Panda Antivirus Pro 2010 does a decent job at malware blocking but doesn’t stand out. I see the app screen come up at times, for a split second then it goes away and spyware says the .exe file is infected.

Or the program itself?

And its program interface is easy to get around, with different tabs for status, scans, reports, and the like.However, checking or changing the program's settings can be a pain. I was freak out about that damned virus. Last edit at 05/03/08 01:44PM by BIG AL 43.

March 31, 2009 16:46 Re: Update fails #15 Top jonath Senior Join Date: 31.3.2009 Posts: 32 The They are the trojan that installed "AV-pro 2010" in the first place.

previous to this one they had Trojan… i will be greatful if somebody could help me…. Patrik ― October 15, 2009 - 9:01 am alwin, make a new topic in If it is gone, then turn system restore back on.It is a persistent infection and a real pain to get rid of. If it's the folder then that will open, but the program itself will not. Patrik ― April 21, 2010 - 12:02 am Kelly, probably your computer is infected with TDSS click site How do I remove the "XP Antivirus Pro 2010" Virus?

I was trying hard with other tools since yesterday, but could do it only after meeting your website. -Sowjanya sarah ― October 4, 2009 - 7:13 pm i am still RE: Help needed removing Antivirus Pro 2010 Peter M Sep 23, 2009 8:17 AM (in response to hangar18) I'm not familiar with "Max Protector" so am a bit dubious about its You will now be shown the settings MalwareBytes will use when scanning your computer. read press mentions» Continue to Page 2 Contact customer support Post a comment Alternate Software Alternate Software • STOPzilla Download | review Tested and Confirmed!

Probably your computer still infected with an trojan fakeAlert. Sowjanya ― October 4, 2009 - 11:23 am Thanks a lot. Help your visitors protect their computers! You are infected! (Top most dangerous sites)read more»Other Rogue Antispyware00Terminate Antivirus 10 virus450Remove ThinkPoint33Remove WareOut42AdProtect removal steps130Removal of System Care Antivirus10Uninstall Facebook Antivirus00Uninstall AV Defender Professional50Get rid of Antivirus 700Malware Cleaner It does a fair job, but it's outperformed by other apps.

The last time this happened, I was able to get rid of it by running MBytes, then using "System Restore" to set my PC to a previous state. Once finished, try the instructions. Kelly ― April 20, 2010 - 10:45 am Okay, I read the first set of instructions, and tried to open Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware in the way Again thank you and keep up the great work. Anthony ― September 15, 2009 - 11:23 am I have this on my computer also. It worked like a charm !

Uninstalled Ashampo firewall and up dates now work. thank you for dumbasses who made this program.. Make sure Threat Scan is selected and then click on the Start Scan button. Follow the instructions in the post:http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/virus-removal/remove-antivirus-pro-2010In most case, you may need to download the Malwarebytes program installer and update files on a separate computer, copy them to a CD or flash

Rkill will search your computer for active malware infections and attempt to terminate them so that they wont interfere with the removal process. How do I remove the "XP Antivirus Pro 2010" Virus? 1. Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed.