Home > Am I > Am I Finished? - Ran Combofix

Am I Finished? - Ran Combofix

I've made sure that Norton is disabled during the run, but it's hung up in the window: I've let it run overnight, with Norton turned completely off, only to find the Facebook Google+ Twitter YouTube Subscribe to TechSpot RSS Get our weekly newsletter Search TechSpot Trending Hardware The Web Culture Mobile Gaming Apple Microsoft Google Reviews Graphics Laptops Smartphones CPUs Storage Cases The default start type is Auto.The ImagePath of BITS service is OK.The ServiceDll of BITS service is OK.Windows Autoupdate Disabled Policy:============================Windows Defender:==============Other Services:==============File Check:========C:\Windows\System32\nsisvc.dll => MD5 is legitC:\Windows\System32\drivers\nsiproxy.sys => MD5 is Its taking longer then doing it manually. http://avissoft.net/am-i/am-i-infected-combofix-log.php

BUT, the first two (2) items in Selective Start-up were not checked as they had always been.....I had noticed that many times before. Use the command parameter for each and every product and version that you ever had installed and attempted to install. Jul 29, 2010 #10 bsonln TS Rookie Topic Starter OK, I opened Task Manager while ComboFix was stalled and saw that none of ComboFix's processes were running. Thanks for your feedback.

All you are doing is removing all the crap the root kit is installing, not the root kit itself. I am doing all of this in win7 safe mode. Locate the connection for your Wireless or Lan adapter and right-click on it. 6. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed.

All Rights Reserved. Many of the computers I've run on programs don't start up and they are gone right over. Completion time: 2009-03-11 14:02:31 ComboFix-quarantined-files.txt 2009-03-11 19:01:20 Pre-Run: 4,327,993,344 bytes free Post-Run: 4,421,160,960 bytes free WinXP_EN_HOM_BF.EXE [boot loader] timeout=2 default=multi(0)disk(0)rdisk(0)partition(2)\WINDOW S [operating systems] c:\cmdcons\BOOTSECT.DAT="Microsoft Windows Recovery Console" /cmdcons multi(0)disk(0)rdisk(0)partition(2)\WINDOWS="Micro soft Windows Already have an account?

Simply click on the Repair menu option. mightymaxioNov 8, 2011, 8:55 PM Firstly download a program called: "Removefakeantivirus" found here: http://freeofvirus.blogspot.com/2009/05/remove-fake-antivirus-10.htmlIts a program that specifically disables the processes and registry entries of the virus. richbuff 24.01.2010 11:51 Run this script, PC will reboot, instructions: http://forum.kaspersky.com/index.php?s=&am...st&p=678368CODEbeginSetAVZGuardStatus(True);SearchRootkit(true, true);QuarantineFile('c:\docume~1\Scott\LOCALS~1\Temp\gAGP440p.sys','');QuarantineFile('c:\windows\system32\drivers\MACHINE\SOFTWARE\KASPERSKYLAB\PROTECTED\*.sys','');QuarantineFile('c:\windows\system32\drivers\5962H2.sys','');QuarantineFile('c:\windows\system32\drivers\8742671.sys','');QuarantineFile('c:\windows\system32\drivers\46236471.sys','');QuarantineFile('c:\windows\system32\drivers\4623647.sys','');QuarantineFile('c:\windows\system32\drivers\7383033.sys','');QuarantineFile('c:\windows\system32\drivers\5969571.sys','');QuarantineFile('c:\windows\system32\drivers\59695712.sys','');DeleteFile('c:\windows\system32\drivers\59695712.sys');DeleteFile('c:\windows\system32\drivers\5969571.sys');DeleteFile('c:\windows\system32\drivers\7383033.sys');DeleteFile('c:\windows\system32\drivers\4623647.sys');DeleteFile('c:\windows\system32\drivers\46236471.sys');DeleteFile('c:\windows\system32\drivers\8742671.sys');DeleteFile('c:\windows\system32\drivers\5962H2.sys');DeleteFile('c:\windows\system32\drivers\MACHINE\SOFTWARE\KASPERSKYLAB\PROTECTED\*.sys');DeleteFile('c:\docume~1\Scott\LOCALS~1\Temp\gAGP440p.sys');BC_ImportDeletedList;ExecuteSysClean;BC_Activate;RebootWindows(true);end.Then, run this one:CODEbeginCreateQurantineArchive('c:\quarantine.zip');end.A file called quarantine.zip should be created in C:\. Include the address of this thread in your request.

ATCS 840 Noise problem. I appreciate your attention to my issue and cannot thank you enough for restoring my PC to normal activity. Antivirus"=2 (0x2) "AudioSrv"=2 (0x2) "aswUpdSv"=2 (0x2) "aspnet_state"=3 (0x3) "AppMgmt"=3 (0x3) "ALG"=3 (0x3) "Alerter"=3 (0x3) "AcrSch2Svc"=2 (0x2) R1 aswSP;avast! I ran tests on Win Vista, 7, and 8 for Hitman Pro and MBAM this morning to make sure it's working.

iAVS4 Control Service (aswUpdSv) - ALWIL Software - C:\Program Files\Alwil Software\Avast4\aswUpdSv.exe O23 - Service: avast! Get More Information Now Norton 360 isn't working right. Attached Files: ComboFix.txt File size: 17.1 KB Views: 3 Jul 30, 2010 #14 Bobbye Helper on the Fringe Posts: 16,335 +36 A comparison of the Symantec/Norton Services and Drivers in Also the site that keeps automatically appearing in firefox is "admiralsearchsystem.com" EDIT2: 11/7/11 7:56 P.M.

I love the idea just got to get the bugs out so I'm confident in it.Was at a home the other day and combo fix froze on preparing log file and Web Scanner"=3 (0x3) "avast! If you do not want to see these alerts, open Norton and disable the alert feature. This download site for it has a bad reputation and the program itself has adware and spyware.

Although that damn auto new tab thing just happened and took firefox randomly to that admirable site again. Under Application tab all the boxes should be checked).Click Run Cleaner.Close CCleaner.: Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware : I see You have MBAM installed on the computer - that is great!! wschamps42Nov 9, 2011, 12:05 PM aford10 said: Yes, Combofix should be ran in safe mode with networking.If it's hanging on stage, open the task manager, and see what processes are running. check my blog aford10Nov 9, 2011, 5:39 AM Yes, Combofix should be ran in safe mode with networking.If it's hanging on stage, open the task manager, and see what processes are running.

Scottlw 23.01.2010 11:39 Here is the newest virusinfo_syscure.zip. BUT, the first two (2) items in Selective Start-up were not checked as they had always been.....I had noticed that many times before. Please advise.

Main Sections Technology News Reviews Features Product Finder Downloads Drivers Community TechSpot Forums Today's Posts Ask a Question News & Comments Useful Resources Best of the Best Must Reads Trending Now

Jump to content Sign In Create Account Search Advanced Search section: This topic Forums Members Help Files Calendar View New Content Forum Rules BleepingComputer.com Forums Members Tutorials Startup List Visa/MC/Paypal accepted. If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. Thanks to all who help. Tyler-767Nov 11, 2011, 9:46 AM Sorry to hear the same thing happened to you.

zonk99: Damn... I'll go to the HP website and make sure I follow their instructions as best as I can....so I'll get it as right as I can. I used S&D to imunize files and fix registry errors. news Thats in reg win7.

im running MWB again, I think the virus screwed with my copy of windows cause it thinks its not genuine but everything looks and is running normally wschamps42Nov 8, 2011, 7:56 Register now! Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. To learn more and to read the lawsuit, click here.

Please advise.