Home > Am I > Am I Clean Now? Hijackthis Log

Am I Clean Now? Hijackthis Log

I often consdered taking the HJT courses and get trained. If you do not update your anti virus software then it will not be able to catch any of the new variants that may come out. In the scan settings make sure that the following are selected:* Scan using the following Anti-Virus database:Extended* Scan Options:Scan ArchivesScan Mail Bases7. Click to accept active X. have a peek at these guys

MSE detected the "FakeSpypro" trojan/Virus ("Rogue/Win32/FakeSpypro" - different from the "JS/FakeSpypro?") and quarantined/suspended it immediately when it popped-up. ... Oldsod, your comments are pretty kind. View Answer Related Questions Os : AntiVirus Shows Virus In Pen Drive, Even If There Is No Virus Actually i'm using Avast antiVirus ... However, the system is configured to not allow interactive services.

This service may not function properly. 11/13/2010 8:03:28 AM, Error: Microsoft-Windows-WindowsUpdateClient [20] - Installation Failure: Windows failed to install the following update with error 0x80070643: Definition Update for Microsoft Security Essentials Should I remove this malware before updating xp? 0 #4 therock247uk Posted 26 June 2005 - 08:26 AM therock247uk Expert Expert 14,671 posts Yes. 0 #5 jagg_h2o Posted 26 June 2005 Type : IECache Entry Data : [email protected][1].txt TAC Rating : 3 Category : Data Miner Comment : Hits:7 Value : Cookie:[email protected]/ Expires : 4-17-2008 8:36:00 PM LastSync : Hits:7 UseCount : Close any open browsers.

AntispywareScanners---Antivirus Scanners---Firewalls---Online Scanners---Prevention---Help! DO NOT make any other changes to your computer (like installing programs, using other cleaning tools, etc.), until it's officially declared clean!!! There are 4 different versions. Password Site Map Posting Help Register Rules Today's Posts Search Site Map Home Forum Rules Members List Contact Us Community Links Pictures & Albums Members List Search Forums Show Threads

Jump to content Sign In Create Account Search Advanced Search section: This topic Forums Members Help Files Calendar View New Content Forum Rules BleepingComputer.com Forums Members Tutorials Startup List Click Start, open My Computer, select the Tools menu and click Folder Options.Select the View Tab. Now under select a target to scan:* Select My Computer.9. If the tool does not run from any of the links provided, please let me know.

But I would be uncertain about that. So I had Ad-Aware clean them out... & reran it... Plus I never trained to be HJT expert. Type : IECache Entry Data : [email protected][1].txt TAC Rating : 3 Category : Data Miner Comment : Hits:1 Value : Cookie:[email protected]/ Expires : 4-17-2008 7:28:24 PM LastSync : Hits:1 UseCount :

Once the scan is complete it will display if your system has been infected.* Now click on the Save Report As button.* In the File name: field, type kavscan.* In the http://www.bullguard.com/forum/10/CleanerHijack-Logs-Am-I-Clean-_65041.html Please re-enable javascript to access full functionality. Normally there should be only one. log, these files were not there, and the only thing I did since Saturday was run Windows OneCare online scan to check for viruses/spyware, clean up the registry (where it removed

So I am leaving this bascially up to him. http://avissoft.net/am-i/am-i-clean-smitfraud-c.php Toolbar - {EF99BD32-C1FB-11D2-892F-0090271D4F88} - (no file)O2 - BHO: Adobe PDF Reader Link Helper - {06849E9F-C8D7-4D59-B87D-784B7D6BE0B3} - C:\Program Files\Adobe\Acrobat 7.0\ActiveX\AcroIEHelper.dllO2 - BHO: Spybot-S&D IE Protection - {53707962-6F74-2D53-2644-206D7942484F} - C:\PROGRA~1\SPYBOT~1\SDHelper.dllO2 - BHO: SSVHelper The latest log is looking clean! It is a good idea to print off these instructions.

So I just wondered. O4 - Global Startup: Service Manager.lnk = C:\Program Files\Microsoft SQL Server\80\Tools\Binn\sqlmangr.exe O8 - Extra context menu item: E&xport to Microsoft Excel - res://C:\PROGRA~1\MICROS~2\OFFICE11\EXCEL.EXE/3000 O9 - Extra button: (no name) - {08B0E5C0-4FCB-11CF-AAA5-00401C608501} Ask a question and give support. check my blog Oldsod.

antivirus service InternalName : aswServ LegalCopyright : Copyright © 2007 ALWIL Software OriginalFilename : aswServ.exe#:13 [explorer.exe] FilePath : C:\WINDOWS\ ProcessID : 1264 ThreadCreationTime : 4-18-2007 6:25:27 AM BasePriority : Normal FileVersion Thanks again, Val Back to top #8 ValG ValG Newbie Members 6 posts Posted 19 April 2007 - 10:37 PM Hi again,Okay ran ComboFix & here's the log,thanks,Val"Valerie" - 07-04-19 16:31:02 Verify that the UPnPHost service is running and that the UPnPHost component of Windows is installed properly. 11/12/2010 3:31:23 PM, Error: Service Control Manager [7006] - The ScRegSetValueExW call failed for

Much appreciated times a gazillion.

If I click the "Kasperky File Scanner" in the middle of the statement it does bring up the "File Scanner" page which has a browse & submit button. I've been reading this one & alot of other forums & decided to try the advice I was reading.Last Monday I uninstalled Norton & downloaded Avast AV, Windows Defender & Ad-Aware All rights reserved. Click on Kaspersky Online Scanner.2.

Jump to content FacebookTwitter Geeks to Go Forum Security Virus, Spyware, Malware Removal Welcome to Geeks to Go - Register now for FREE Geeks To Go is a helpful hub, where D: is CDROM () E: is CDROM () F: is CDROM () ==== Disabled Device Manager Items ============= Class GUID: {8ECC055D-047F-11D1-A537-0000F8753ED1} Description: 02558311 Device ID: ROOT\LEGACY_02558311\0000 Manufacturer: Name: 02558311 PNP Device It has done this 1 time(s). news Several functions may not work.

Hijack This Log, Am I Clean Now? I do that. If there is no internet connection after running Combofix, then restart your computer to restore back your connection. oldsodApril 21st, 2008, 11:58 AMNo problem!

Click on this link to see a list of programs that should be disabled. Messenger - {E5D12C4E-7B4F-11D3-B5C9-0050045C3C96} - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Messenger\YahooMessenger.exeO9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: Yahoo! Under the Hidden files and folders heading, select Show hidden files and folders.Uncheck: Hide file extensions for known file typesUncheck the Hide protected operating system files (recommended) option.Click Yes to confirm.Start All rights reserved.OriginalFilename : svchost.exe#:9 [svchost.exe]FilePath : C:\WINDOWS\System32\ProcessID : 852ThreadCreationTime : 4-18-2007 6:25:24 AMBasePriority : NormalFileVersion : 5.1.2600.2180 (xpsp_sp2_rtm.040803-2158)ProductVersion : 5.1.2600.2180ProductName : Microsoft® Windows® Operating SystemCompanyName : Microsoft CorporationFileDescription : Generic

Router or switch for port-based... » Site Navigation » Forum> User CP> FAQ> Support.Me> Steam Error 118> 10.0.0.2> Trusteer Endpoint Protection All times are GMT -7. I told m to download current versions of Spybot Search and destroy, Adaware, and a anit Virus program and update, run and remove ect ... On the previous saturday (04/13/08) when I ran the exact same HiJack This! NOTE1.

Several functions may not work. hijackthis log Started by jagg_h2o , Jun 23 2005 03:34 PM Please log in to reply #1 jagg_h2o Posted 23 June 2005 - 03:34 PM jagg_h2o New Member Member 5 posts Anybody can ask, anybody can answer. OriginalFilename : svchost.exe#:11 [aswupdsv.exe] FilePath : C:\Program Files\Alwil Software\Avast4\ ProcessID : 1136 ThreadCreationTime : 4-18-2007 6:25:26 AM BasePriority : Normal FileVersion : 4, 7, 951, 0 ProductVersion : 4, 7, 0,

click Kaspersky online scanner... Now click on Scan Settings.6. Antivirus CompanyName : ALWIL SoftwareFileDescription : avast! Join 91117 other members!

What do I do?