Home > Adobe Reader > Adobe Reader Became The Default Program For All Softwares

Adobe Reader Became The Default Program For All Softwares

Contents

Once you select the program you want, look for the box that mentions "always use the selected program". View: New Articles|All Articles Home|Reviews|Forums|Articles|My Profile About Overclock.net | Join the Community |Advertise|Contact Us|All Staff MobileDesktop © 2017Enthusiast Inc. Solution 3: Purge and rebuild the IconCache.db file. I recently installed Adobe Reader from adobe's website. weblink

now restart your computer. Software Adobe Reader 9.4 doesn't openI have Windows7 and Adobe Reader 9.4 just downloaded however, I can't open a PDF directly from IE8 (I had the 9.1 version with the same Overclock.net is powered by Fandom Games |FAQ|Support|Privacy|ToS|DMCA|Site Map ERROR The requested URL could not be retrieved The following error was encountered while trying to retrieve the URL: http://0.0.0.5/ Connection to 0.0.0.5 Click OK.

All Programs Open With Adobe Reader Windows 7

solved I changed my screen resolution now everything is messed up. Username Forum Password I've forgotten my password Remember me This is not recommended for shared computers Sign in anonymously Don't add me to the active users list Privacy Policy Adobe You seem to have permanently associated that file extension with Adobe Reader, so you need to reset that file extension. Re: All my desktop icons are Adobe Reader icons, can't access related files integral D Sep 15, 2010 11:55 AM (in response to john_shockey) Hi John,No direct solution.

My Itunes and Adobe reader would not open when I clicked on their icon. there is a way to manually fix the problem, which consists of editing a registry file. Full Review Samsung Magician 5.0 Reviewed by AlphaC I don't know why Samsung would ever do this, but they made an application that has fewer features just for a more All My Desktop Icons Are Adobe Reader Icons, Can't Access Related Files Click Set This Program As Default.

Disclaimer: The registry contains system-related information that is critical to your computer and applications. Re: All my desktop icons are Adobe Reader icons, can't access related files john_shockey Sep 18, 2010 7:53 AM (in response to Ankit_Jain) Ankit,Yes, I did follow those instructions. And yes, I think I've permanently associated nearly everything with the Adobe file extension. https://forums.adobe.com/thread/647210 JDFanNov 24, 2012, 10:33 PM Happens to people all the time !! -- Here is a tutorial on resetting it - Just follow the instructions there under resolution - there is

okay, this is going to sound silly but f*** what these other guys try to sell you. Adobe Reader Icon Missing After downloading the tool, disconnect from the internet and disable all antivirus protection. See http://helpx.adobe.com/acrobat/kb/application-file-icons-change-acrobat.html 0 legendster 4 Years Ago Its a virus buddy, you probably downloaded from a 3rd party provider and hence got infected try a AV scan from Kaspersky or Nod You weren't senior in your first … PDF file: Access denied 14 replies Hi all, I have received an important email message with pdf file attachment.

All Exe Files Open With Adobe

Restart the computer. Thank you very much! All Programs Open With Adobe Reader Windows 7 by boostinsteve View: More Reviews New Articles › Why 240GB, 250GB , 256GB, and 275GB SATA3 SSD... › The Orion Spectrum: Everything You Need from... › Windows 10 Tweaks › Analyzing Adobe Reader Icon Changed Question: if i delete the adobe reader, does it delete it for every other account on my computer?thanks Like Show 0 Likes(0) Actions Go to original post Actions More Like This

so happy this worked to out and I hope it will help someone else. http://avissoft.net/adobe-reader/adobe-reader-9-2.php All rights reserved. Big2tha_EMar 26, 2013, 2:51 PM You Rock!once all the files are trying to open in itunes delete itunes (with itunes i had to go to add/remove programs in control panel) all okay, this is going to sound silly but f*** what these other guys try to sell you. All Exe Files Open With Adobe Reader Windows 7

My System Specs System Manufacturer/Model Number Toshiba Nb305 OS windows 7 starter edition 32 bit . Legal Notices | Online Privacy Policy Acrobat < See all apps Learn & Support Beginner's Guide User Guide Tutorials Ask the Community Post questions and get answers from experts. I can't … Windows 10 Can't access metered connection 5 replies On my wife's laptop I'm trying to stop it using Windows Update by switching on metered connection. check over here Files immediately returned to their normal behavior.

The system returned: (22) Invalid argument The remote host or network may be down. All Programs Open With Adobe Reader Windows 7 How To Solve professor123 52 posts since Nov 2010 Community Member Please help me remove this cyclops alien icon from my desktop! so many.. >>This is not virus.

Every icon is in their Original state.

It's in Beta right now but a great program and very stable. It keep saying i should install a program associated to it which i know nothing about 0 koni josh 4 Years Ago i really have a problem with my desktop icons I uninstalled Adobe Reader and everything went back to normal but whenever I reinstall Adobe Reader the problem returns. Adobe Reader Icon Missing Windows 10 If i uninstall reader, it all goes back to normal, but after installing again the problem persists.

Just start typing. Like Show 0 Likes(0) Actions 4. Overprovisioning REMOVED The biggest feature removed is... http://avissoft.net/adobe-reader/adobe-reader.php Such as this movie file: see the "Open with" ?

Thank you for using Bleeping Computer, and have a great day! I will work on this soon. Click Change All, and in the subsequent dialog box, click Continue. ie program files from my SSD to my HD Can't find your answer ?

spread the word. How do I get it off? A small box will open, with an explanation about the tool. Launch Task Manager by pressing Ctrl+Shift+Esc, or by running taskmgr.exe.

Full Review Silverstone PM01 Matte Black Reviewed by Duality92 SilverStone PM01 Primera Series in Matte Black General Specifications Full Review Azza Photios250 Reviewed by Duality92 General specifications Packaging The See you around 0 Discussion Starter samsnov 5 Years Ago Hi every one with this community, I am sorry I was away for some time due to my school activities. All USBs inserted to the PC automatically creates a shortcut file in the USB and puts all existing files saved on the USB inside this shortcut. This message contains very important information, so please read through all of it before doing anything.

Because after installing SPlayer it ask " to use it as default player " i check that box. Double-clicking any icon or file launches Acrobat or Reader. (The native application associated to the file type doesn't open.) Solution 1: Fix the Windows registry. Adobe strongly recommends that you have experience editing system files before you modify the registry. newbornreasonJul 14, 2011, 3:38 AM Typically what you want to do when this happens (I'm using windows 7 but the steps should be similar, and the pictures will differ a little)