v in Products in Support in Press To ensure that you get the possible best experience, this website utilizes third-party profiling cookies. Product Specification. The AMD chips had much more powerful video capabilities but consumed more power. http://avissoft.net/acer-aspire/acer-aspire.php

Battery weirdness after a year, firmware fix only lasted a week at a time.Works well, solid, I think I remember good keyboard feel, good user... About CNET Privacy Policy Ad Choice Terms of Use Mobile User Agreement Help Center PCMagLogo.2016 Reviews Reviews Android Apps Cameras Cars Desktops Drones Editors' Choice Gaming Headphones Health & Fitness iPad This website is best viewed using Internet Explorer 9 , Chrome , Safari and newer browsers. Archived from the original on 2009-04-28. my review here

Acer Aspire One Specs

Battery stopped after a year.Fix lasts one... It just doesn't sound like a great deal. gblcd.com (2008-02-06). ^ Momentus 5400.4 SATA. Aside from the standard-issue USB ports, ethernet jack, and VGA out, the Aspire One comes with two storage card slots.

I've noticed that I can run some moderately intensive software on it, but not smoothly for long periods of time. Register Hardware. All AO751h units are powered by an Intel Atom Z520 processor running at 1330MHz (or 1240MHz in first version). Acer Aspire One Charger Aspire One Reliable, familiar, better Acer One A laptop and tablet experience in one versatile device.

Acer Aspire One D270[edit] The Acer Aspire One D270 netbook is the first 10-inch Acer netbook to feature a 1.6GHz Intel Atom N2600 dual core processor and running Windows 7 Starter Retrieved 2009-11-26. ^ "Acer Aspire One". Granted, this episode was recorded at 320-by-240-pixel resolutionand 29 frames per second, but go up much higher, and you'll start seeing some video slowdowns. Please try again Report abuse 5.0 out of 5 starsa little jewel of a netbook By Lizardhaven on September 16, 2016Color: Sapphire Blue Verified Purchase when microsoft did evil things to

Mandriva linux. Acer Aspire One Review Newer-model Aspire Ones take a 7mm thick drive, as opposed to the usual 9.5mm thickness that makes up most 2.5-inch form factor hard drives and SSDs. The default desktop environment has been designed to hide advanced features from the user and to prevent modification. Learn more about this here. PCWorld PCWorld helps you navigate the PC ecosystem to find the

Acer Aspire One Drivers

Sorry, we failed to record your vote. click here now It took about 11 seconds for the Aspire One's Media Master to fire up, but once it did, the show ran sans stutter. Acer Aspire One Specs This is great for some, but expensive for most.As I said, if you're comparing this netbook to a traditional laptop, this model doesn't require you to make a lot of sacrifices Acer Aspire One Mini Laptop In high-end versions appearing during 2009, Windows Vista is pre-installed.

The screen itself, though, is a little too glossy. this content hitachigst.com ^ "Aspire One". PCMag Digital Group PC, PC Magazine and PC PCMag.com are among the federally registered trademarks of Ziff Davis, LLC and may not be used by third parties without explicit permission. Add to List Sorry, there was a problem. Acer Aspire One Price

I found that it was capable of operating, but it was easy to make the CPU spike if I played more than a few notes at once.Read more › 39 Comments didn't come with any disk for that matter. You get OpenOffice.org instead of Microsoft Office. http://avissoft.net/acer-aspire/acer-aspire-180-pc.php New, used, and refurbished products purchased from Marketplace vendors are subject to the returns policy of the individual vendor.

i just have to turn the thing off after about every 7-10 episodes to change the battery and the hotspot plugs right into the acer. Acer Aspire One Zg5 By Cisco Cheng By late last year, the Acer Aspire One had beat out ASUS's combined offerings to become the top-selling netbook—or so market research firm DisplaySearch concluded. Published 5 months ago by Joan Kennedy 5.0 out of 5 starsFive Stars Work's great Published 5 months ago by michael andah 5.0 out of 5 starsFive Stars Great netbook Published

Full volume MP3/audio playback easily causes these models to run extremely slowly, or crash because of unresponsive disk I/O.

Learn more about Amazon Prime. But I'm willing to live with this simply because the computer has so much else going for it.This computer uses the 1.6 GHZ atom, which is the standard processor included with Anybody who played with shape blocks as a kid can figure it out. Acer Aspire One D270 This drainage system can easily handle up to 330ml of water spilled on the keyboard, so now you can cram all night without worrying about any brain-fatigue accidents.

It has limited functionality and frequently crashes without auto-saving. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse5.0 out of 5 starsAwesome netbook much better value than a 10"Byhlmazon October 16, 2011Color: Espresso Black|Verified PurchaseI was very happy with my 10.1" Asus Another test I had to improvise, since WorldBench won't work here: battery testing. check over here For everyday use, however, our anecdotal tests showed that it offers a faster, smoother experience than another $399 Netbook we recently looked at, the Sylvania G Netbook.

Aspireoneuser.com. Although Intel specifies the maximum RAM capability of the N2600 as 2 GB, numerous users have reported a 4 GB SODIMM[citation needed] works well in the D270, with 2.99 GB reported The actual battery will be rated at 45WH, which is still a 6-cell but you won't get anywhere near 8 hours.

At this price point, the updated Aspire One (10-inch) proves Various suppliers online now carry aftermarket batteries, including the six cell.

Given that the original One offers built-in mobile broadband, the One (10-inch) is likely to have this feature soon. I didn't mind the locked-down launch page for the Aspire One. The important part is that Acer gets more than enough right to hit the mark for basic use. Archived from the original on 23 May 2009.

The main difference is that the Happy case comes in several different color options (comes in Candy pink, Lavender purple, Lime green and Hawaii blue).