Home > Acer Aspire > Acer Aspire AM3470G-UW10P Vista Loading Problem

Acer Aspire AM3470G-UW10P Vista Loading Problem

My plug socket and leads are fine, i have cleaned the inside out from dust, held the power button in for 30 seconds but to no avail. I disconnected my video card and connected the monitor to my video chip which came with the computer. We'll help you get it sorted out. I removed the battery and ran out the power. weblink

It runs exceptionally smooth, and can handle really heavy programs. You have successfully submitted feedback for this review. May 20, 2013 Dave Angie you should post in our forums section so we can troubleshoot. I have one, a pavilion a6057d with vista for a year and I've only use it for a 3 months because you can system restore it by then but now it http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/t/518503/acer-aspire-am3470g-uw10p-vista-loading-problem/

August 25, 2013 Cherrie Hi Dave I have an Acer AX3400 when I start it all I get is "reboot and select proper boot device" I am aware I need to I hope this helps somebody :) Helpful +14 Report GrimEnd Mar 14, 2010 at 11:03 PM Try Removing the Battery and then turning on your computer. I tried it again and still no luck. I CANNOT FIND ANYTHING WRONG WITH IT SO FAR.

Was this review helpful? Local time:12:35 PM Posted 26 December 2013 - 11:30 AM If you were able to boot into the Advanced Boot Options restart and go back there and choose Safe Mode with Jump to content Sign In Create Account Search Advanced Search section: This topic Forums Members Help Files Calendar View New Content Forum Rules BleepingComputer.com Forums Members Tutorials Startup List Once eRecovery has loaded, click Restore to Factory Default Settings4.

In that case you can find out what specific hardware you have, then either slipstream them (create custom Windows install CD) or when Windows prompts you with 'Press F6 to load permalinkembedsave[–][deleted] 0 points1 point2 points 3 years ago(1 child)yeah i may have to find the name of the controller and try to find the drivers that way. Windows 7: monitor flashing problem 26 Jan 2010 #1 shinau windows 7 32bit 2 posts monitor flashing problem hello, first time posting. http://newwikipost.org/topic/XLi0BrzrY9sB1eV4ZrxtjufRdhnTJY4h/5-min-clock-problem-with-Vista-Acer.html You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.

If the computer has two video cards try the other-for instance you had an integrated video card but later added one. November 21, 2012 wanda I have a acer desk top, I think I messed something up, the other day I was setting it back to the way that I had brought Thanks for any help you can give. The error message will be start with ***STOP: and then the error itself.

Lowest score is 5.6, but gets a 7.0 on memory, and 5.9 on desktop performance, a 6.5 on graphics, and 5.9 on data transfer. news The case switch can be jumped to trigger the system to boot. Family and loved ones will always be a priority in my daily life. when the screen goes blank or gets stuck on the loading screen.

It would just cycle forever if I let it. http://avissoft.net/acer-aspire/acer-aspire.php Posted on Nov 01, 2009 Helpful 0 Not Helpful Flag You can't post conmments that contain an email address. × Comment Anonymously Video Images 6ya staff 2 Answers SOURCE: I have Think I'll order another one for my wife. If you get to a boot options screen, try Last Known Good Configuration.

If your Acer computer tries to load but fails, this could be either a hardware or software problem. So installed it all, installed drivers, this and, got latest nvidia driver as I have a 9600GT. Was this review helpful? check over here August 25, 2013 Dave Sounds like a stuck key.

You never know when one will leave you. Register a free account to unlock additional features at BleepingComputer.com Welcome to BleepingComputer, a free community where people like yourself come together to discuss and learn how to use their computers. All All Departments Auto & Tires Baby Beauty Books Cell Phones Clothing Electronics Food Gifts & Registry Health Home Home Improvement Household Essentials Jewelry Movies Music Office Party & Occasions Patio

Yes (21) No (1) NWTechie Hillsboro, OR Would recommend to a friend?

November 9, 2012 Rick Turned on my 6 month old Acer Aspire One this morning and it wouldn"t boot. A techie friend suggested installing a PCI Express graphics card with the hopes of bypassing the faulty card on board. if you read what is included at the bottom of the BIOS list in post #5 you will find that there are two possible problems suggested. Back to top #13 dc3 dc3 Arachibutyrophobia Members 27,074 posts ONLINE Gender:Male Location:Sierra Foothills of Northern Ca.

Then when those steps are completed restart your laptop and run Winpe. Sometimes it... Acer assistance was not of use in clearing up the internet problem since the computer was past the warranty period. this content when it goes to load vista, it just cycles at the loading windows screen, then goes right back to starting again as if you just turned on your computer.

Its called superfetch look it up and you can always turn it off. Refurbished Acer Computer 11/13/2012 Customer review by SFLA 5.0 stars 11/13/2012 by SFLA by SFLA Verified purchaser Verified purchaser Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart. But again, the forums is the best place to troubleshoot in detail. I should have posted this somewhere else but here goes.

Edit Close Save changes Attachments: Added items Uploading: 0% my-video-file.mp4 Complete. Sign In My Account Track My Order My Account Savings Catcher Compare prices and save Pharmacy Account Manage your prescriptions VUDU Library Unlimited access to thousands of movies and TV shows Namely, when ever I started the computer I always got the message of "setting up for the first time use" after which a fatal error message was displayed. Yes (7) No (2) a9yshopr Cranberry, PA Would recommend to a friend?